Congratulations are in order for all our 2019 Screenwriting Competition Winners. Deadline published the below ad in December announcing the winners (and you may have seen some digital ads on their site).

Feature Film Writing Competition Winners

Frank del Aguila | 1st Place Winner | Quetzal (Drama)
Kerry Kolbe | 2nd Place Winner | Swallow (Dramedy)
Kelly Campbell | 3rd Place Winner | Pyramid Scheme (Action/Adventure Comedy)

Television Pilot Writing Competition Winners

Sandra Hamada | 1st Place Winner | Lucha Lopez: Illegal Alien (One-Hour Pilot)
David Crane | 2nd Place Winner | The Mashings (Half-Hour Pilot)
Jenny Raftery | 3rd Place Winner | Mom’s Club (Half-Hour Pilot)

Television Spec Writing Competition Winners

Leon Golterman | 1st Place Winner | Mindhunter: Sons of Sam (One-Hour Spec)
Marion Kotzenberg | 2nd Place Winner | Madam Secretary: Old Friends (One-Hour Spec)
Angus McNair | 3rd Place Winner | The Good Place: Janet’s Id  (Half-Hour Spec)

The winning scripts were judged by Chelsea Benson of Echo Lake Entertainment, Rick Berg of Code Entertainment, Isabella Mastrodicasa of Heroes and Villains Entertainment, Mette Norkjaer of BOOM! Studios, Elisa Oliveras of New Cadence Productions, and Chris Sablan of Avenue 220. The finalists each received one-on-one script mentoring with a Writers’ Program instructor prior to the final judging. Big thanks to this year’s instructor mentors: Cynthia Hsiung, Zac Hug, Nancy Nigrosh, Koji Sakai, Barry Vigon, and Michael Weiss.

Also, we would like to congratulate our semi-finalists!  To see a list of their names and script titles click here.

The 2020 Screenwriting Competition will be opening soon. See this page for updates, info, and deadlines.

Pin It on Pinterest